Château Le Pin Beausoleil

Award winning organic wines

Sustainability, passion for quality and respect for the terroir. These are the guiding principles of winemaking at Château Le Pin Beausoleil. Our family has chosen this path despite the challenges of adverse climatic changes over the past decades. We supply only natural nutrients to the vines and work the soil very gently.

About the people

In 2004, the Hallek family bought Château Le Pin Beausoleil. Even the tiniest details are meticulously attended to during the winemaking process. All wines have been certified organic since 2021. Stéphane Derenoncourt, a renowned oenologist, consults on the Château. Every vintage, our goal is to bring out the distinct characteristics of the outstanding terroir to their full potential.

Our Team

We are a small passionate team committed to producing high-quality organic wines. Sharing our appreciation and love for wine to unite past and present, to preserve this craft for generations to come.

Ingrid und Michael Hallek

Ingrid & Michael Hallek

Owner

Le Pin Beausoleil

Alaska

Guardian of the winery

igor leclere

Igor Leclere

Technical Director

Our Wines

Our goal is to express the outstanding terroir in each vintage. Using gentle, organic methods to unfold the harmony between nature and our wine. Starting in 2021, all wines are certified according to the criteria of organic viticulture (Eurocert).

Wein2

Château Le Pin
Beausoleil

Our first wine, a cuvée from the best plots in Saint-Vincent and Merignas, composed of Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon.

Wein3 Kopie

Petit Soleil

Our second wine, mainly produced with young Merlot grapes planted in 2000.

Our History

  • Chateaualt

    ~1500

    Chateau Le Pin has existed since at least the 15th century, as revealed by a text from the book on historical monuments of the Gironde ("Le Patrimoine des Communes de la Gironde" Flohic editions 2001, Tome II, p. 1192):

    "In 1447, the ambitious Bernard Angevin, favorite of Henry V and lord of Rauzan and Pujols, bought the noble house of Le Pin from the Massip family. In 1449 he gave it to Jean de Ros le Vieux. It then fell to Jean de la Combe on condition that he bear the name and coat of arms of his great-granduncle who died childless.

    In the 18th century, the manor house passed by marriage to the Sauvin family, who still owned it in 1801, then to Gabriel d'Abzac le La Martinie. The entrance to the castle was once defended by portcullis. A stone bridge replaced the old drawbridge. Two of the four towers that the building must have had are still left. The manor house is now a winery."

  • ChateauSommer

    1997

    In 1997, "Le Pin" became "Château Le Pin Beausoleil" and the tradition of winemaking was revived. The old manor house was lavishly restored and the original beauty of the estate was re-established. ‎

  • IngridUMichael

    2004

    Michael and Ingrid Hallek purchased the Chateau and immediately began extensive renovations and implemented a quality-oriented transformation of the estate's viticulture.

  • 2014

    By purchasing the vineyards directly adjacent to the château in 2014, a high-quality terroir was acquired, located directly on a plateau above Saint Jean de Blaignac and Saint Vincent, one of the highest elevations in the Gironde. The vineyards have been largely replaced since 2014 and now characterize the quality of the wines.

  • ChateauLePin

    Today

    Today, Le Pin Beausoleil is a peaceful and idyllically situated Château despite its proximity to the much visited Saint Emilion.

Sustainable
Viniculture

We strive to protect the soil, water, biodiversity and the people who work on our property by applying the principles of sustainable viticulture.

We seek to prevent the depletion of natural resources to ensure they will remain available for future generations.

Manual work

The manual execution of many, essential work steps, in the vineyard as well as in the cellar, is crucial for the high quality of our wines.

Passion

In every bottle that leaves our Chateau, there is the unconditional dedication to perfection and the desire to express the charm and diversity of its enchanting terroir.

Opinions

Current

Here we regularly report on news, adventures or the current steps in winemaking at Château Le Pin Beausoleil.

Newsletter

In our newsletter you will find more recent information.

Für den Versand unserer Newsletter nutzen wir rapidmail. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung stimmen Sie zu, dass die eingegebenen Daten an rapidmail übermittelt werden. Beachten Sie bitte deren AGB und Datenschutzbestimmungen .

You want to buy our wine?

Find the right merchant here!

Château Le Pin Beausoleil

Preisgekrönte organische Weine

Nachhaltigkeit, Passion für Qualität und Respekt vor dem Terroir. Dies sind Le Pin Beausoleil’s Leitprinzipien der Weinherstellung. Unsere Familie hat sich gemeinsam für diesen Weg entschieden. Trotz der widrigen klimatischen Veränderungen den Rebstöcken nur natürliche Nährstoffe zuzuführen und den Boden ganz behutsam zu bearbeiten.

Über die Menschen

Das Château Le Pin Beausoleil wurde im Jahr 2004 von der Familie Hallek erworben. Die Weinherstellung erfolgt unter akribischer Beachtung selbst kleinster Details. Seit 2021 sind alle Weine biologisch zertifiziert. Das Château wird beraten von dem berühmten Önologen Stéphane Derenoncourt. Unser Ziel ist es, in jedem Jahrgang die unverwechselbaren Eigenschaften des herausragenden Terroirs optimal zur Geltung zu bringen.

Unser Team

Wir sind ein kleines, leidenschaftliches Team, das sich der Herstellung qualitativ hochwertiger organischer Weine verschrieben hat. Wir teilen unsere Wertschätzung und Liebe zum Wein, um dieses Handwerk für künftige Generationen zu erhalten.

Ingrid und Michael Hallek

Ingrid & Michael Hallek

Eigentümer

Le Pin Beausoleil

Alaska

Hüterin des Weinguts

igor leclere

Igor Leclere

Technischer Direktor

Unsere Weine

Unser Ziel ist, in jedem Jahrgang das hervorragende Terroir zum Ausdruck bringen. Mit schonenden, biologischen Verfahren die Harmonie zwischen der Natur und unserem Wein zum Klingen bringen. Alle Weine ab 2021 sind nach den Kriterien des biologischen Weinbaus zertifiziert (Eurocert).

Wein2

Château Le Pin
Beausoleil

Unser Erstwein, eine Cuvée aus den besten Lagen in Saint-Vincent und Merignas, bestehend aus Merlot-, Cabernet Franc und Cabernet Sauvignon.

Wein3 Kopie

Petit Soleil

Unser Zweitwein, vorwiegend aus im Jahr 2000 gepflanzten jungen Merlot-Trauben.

Unsere Geschichte

  • Chateaualt

    ~1500

    Chateau Le Pin existiert mindestens seit dem 15. Jahrhundert, wie ein Text aus dem Buch über historische Denkmäler der Gironde verrät ("Le Patrimoine des Communes de la Gironde" Flohic editions 2001, Tome II, S. 1192):

    “1447 kaufte der ehrgeizige Bernard Angevin, Günstling von Heinrich V. und Herr von Rauzan und Pujols, das Adelshaus Le Pin von der Familie Massip. 1449 gab er es an Jean de Ros le Vieux. Es fiel dann an Jean de la Combe unter der Bedingung, dass er den Namen und das Wappen seines kinderlos verstorbenen Urgroßonkels trägt.

    Im 18. Jahrhundert ging das Herrenhaus durch Heirat an die Familie Sauvin, die es noch 1801 besaß, dann an Gabriel d'Abzac le La Martinie. Der Eingang zur Burg wurde einst durch Fallgitter verteidigt. Eine Steinbrücke ersetzt die alte Zugbrücke. Von den vier Türmen, die das Gebäude gehabt haben muss, sind noch zwei übrig. Das Herrenhaus ist heute ein Weingut.”

  • ChateauSommer

    1997

    Im Jahre 1997 wurde aus „Le Pin“ das „Château Le Pin Beausoleil“, und die Tradition des Weinbaus wurde wieder belebt. Das alte Manoir wurde aufwändig restauriert und die ursprüngliche Schönheit des Landsitzes wieder hergestellt. Heute ist Le Pin Beausoleil trotz seiner Nähe zum viel besuchten Saint Emilion ein friedliches und idyllisch gelegenes Château.

  • IngridUMichael

    2004

    Im Jahre 2004 erwarben Michael und Ingrid Hallek das Chateau und starteten umgehend umfangreiche Renovierungsarbeiten und implementierten umgehend eine qualitätsorientierte Umgestaltung des Weinbaus auf dem Anwesen.

  • 2014

    Durch Zukauf der direkt am Chateau gelegenen Weinberge wurde 2014 ein hochwertiges Terroir erworben, das direkt auf einem Plateau über Saint Jean de Blaignac und Saint Vincent liegt, einer der höchsten Erhebungen der Gironde. Die Weinberge wurden seit 2014 weitgehend neu angelegt und prägen heute die Qualität der Weine. 

  • ChateauLePin

    Heute

    Das heutige Château ist friedliches und idyllisch gelegenes Paradies inmitten von Weinbergen, Wäldern und Wiesen, nur wenige Kilometer entfernt von dem mittelalterlichen Städtchen Saint Emilion.

Nachhaltiger
Weinbau

Wir bemühen uns um den Schutz des Bodens, des Wassers, der Artenvielfalt und der Menschen, die auf unserem Weingut arbeiten, indem wir die Grundsätze des nachhaltigen Weinbaus anwenden.

Wir sind bestrebt, die Erschöpfung natürlicher Ressourcen zu verhindern, um sie auch für künftige Generationen zu bewahren.

Handarbeit

Die manuelle Durchführung vieler, wesentlicher Arbeitsschritte, im Weinberg wie im Weinkeller, ist entscheidend für die hohe Qualität unserer Weine.

Leidenschaft

In jeder Flasche, die unser Chateau verlässt, steckt das unbedingte Streben nach Perfektion und der Wunsch, den Charme und die Vielfalt seines zauberhaften Terroirs zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Was andere über uns denken

Aktuelles

Hier berichten wir regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten, Abenteuer oder die derzeitigen Schritte in der Weinerzeugung auf Château Le Pin Beausoleil.

Example Blog Post

02. februar 2022 | Autor name Gib hier deine Überschrift ein Hier kann eine Unterüberschrift stehen Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et ea rebum. Stet clita kasd gubergren, no sea takimata sanctus est Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. At vero eos et accusam et justo duo dolores et

Weiterlesen »

Unsere News

In unserem Newsletter finden Sie weitere, aktuelle Informationen.

Für den Versand unserer Newsletter nutzen wir rapidmail. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung stimmen Sie zu, dass die eingegebenen Daten an rapidmail übermittelt werden. Beachten Sie bitte deren AGB und Datenschutzbestimmungen .

Sie möchten unseren Wein kaufen?

Hier finden Sie den passenden Händler!